Monday, August 11, 2008

Current 93 - Thunder Perfect Mind

Band: Current 93
Album: Thunder Perfect Mind
Genre: Neofolk
Country of Origin: England
Year: 1992

Track Listing:
  1. A Beginning
  2. The Descent Of Long Satan And Babylon
  3. A Sadness Song
  4. A Song For Douglas After He's Dead
  5. In The Heart Of The Wood And What I Found There
  6. Mary Waits In Silence
  7. A Silence Song
  8. Lament For My Suzanne
  9. Riverdeadbank
  10. All The Stars Are Dead Now
  11. Rosy Star Tears From Heaven
  12. When The May Rain Comes
  13. Thunder Perfect Mind I
  14. Thunder Perfect Mind II
  15. Hitler As Kalki (SDM)
  16. A Sad Sadness Song

Friday, August 8, 2008

Godkiller - The Rebirth of the Middle Ages

Band: Godkiller
Album: Rebirth of the Middle Ages
Genre: Black Metal
Country of Origin: Monaco
Year: 1996

Track Listing:
  1. Introduction to the Middle Ages - Hymn for the Black Knights
  2. Preparing for the Final Battle - From the Castle in the Fog
  3. On the Way to the Battlefield - Path to the Unholy Frozen Empire
  4. The Final Battle - Blood on My Swordblade
  5. The Triumph - The Neverending Reign of the Black Knights
Rebirth of the Middle Ages is a concept EP about the battle between Good and Evil set in the Midieval time period. Excellent Black Metal with "medieval"ish synths that bring to mind Graveland. Recommended for all fans of BM, particularly the more traditional style sans any frills.

Monday, August 4, 2008

Lifelover - New Songs

Band: Lifelover
Album the Songs are From: Upcoming album Konkurs
Genre: Black Metal/Depressive Rock/Pop Rock
Country of Origin: Sweden
Year: 2008

Two new songs ("Brand" and "Mental Central Dialog") by Swedish Depressive Black Metal/Rock group are now availible on their myspace.

One of the most interesting Metal bands of today, enjoy.