Wednesday, July 16, 2008

Acid Bath - When the Kite String Pops

Band: Acid Bath
Album: When the Kite String Pops
Genre: Sludge Doom Metal
Country of Origin: USA
Year: 1994

Track Listing:
  1. The Blue
  2. Tranquilized
  3. Cheap Vodka
  4. Finger Paintings of the Insane
  5. Jezebel
  6. Scream of the Butterfly
  7. Dr. Seuss Is Dead
  8. Dope Fiend
  9. Toubabo Koomi
  10. God Machine
  11. The Mortician's Flame
  12. What Color Is Death?
  13. The Bones of Baby Dolls
  14. Cassie Eats Cockroaches
Acid Bath were an excellent Sludge band active in the '90s, which split up after their bassist was killed in a crash with a drunk driver. Though their general sound was Sludge, they were an incredibly atypical band, and formed one of the most unique sounds in Metal. The cover is art that was made by John Wayne Gacy.

No comments: