Sunday, July 29, 2007

Carnival in Coal - Collection Prestige

Band: Carnival in Coal
Album: Collection Prestige
Genre: Avant-Garde Metal
Country of Origin: France
Year: 2005

Track Listing:
  1. Party At Your House
  2. Fuckable
  3. Satanic Disaster
  4. Right Click... Save As...
  5. Cartilage Holocaust
  6. The Lady and the Dormant Sponge
  7. Delivery Day
  8. Ohlala
  9. Living In the Plastic Age (Buggles cover)
  10. D.O.A. (Drunk Once Again)
  11. Promenade
Carnival in Coal's Collection Prestige continues the band's apparent mission to make the whackiest, funniest Metal possible. It's everything from Grind to New Wave to Black Metal to Funk to pretty much everything mixed all together with hilarious lyrics. "Fuckable" is about a guy in a band who is convinced of how hot and famous he is, but can't get laid. "Right Click... Save As..." is a sardonic attack at music downloaders. "Cartilage Holocaust" is about a guy who gets turned on by violent crime scenes. "Ohlala" makes fun of goth girls, etc. Recommended to fans of bands such as UneXpect and Stolen Babies, or anyone interested in something bizarre, hilarious and infectuously catchy.

No comments: