Sunday, October 14, 2007

Blood Red Throne

Band: Blood Red Throne
Formed In: 1998
Genre: Death Metal
Country of Origin: Norway

Blood Red Throne are a band from Norway, headed by guitarist Tchort (Green Carnation, Carpathian Forest, ex-Emperor), who play groovy and technical (but not wankish) Death Metal. The guitar work is precise and Tchort knows how to write a riff and knows how to play one well. Blood Red Throne's work is full of amazing riffs and their songs run from fast to slow, flowing to amelodic. Along with Zyklon, Blood Red Throne prove that Norway is about more than 90s Black Metal. Monument of Death and Altered Genesis have Mr. Hustler on vocals and Come Death has Vald. Mr. Hustler has a deep as Hell grunt, where Vald's grunt isn't as deep, but mixed with enraged screams.

Album: Come Death
Year: 2007

Track Listing:
  1. Slaying the Lamb
  2. Deranged Assassin
  3. Rebirth in Blood
  4. Guttural Screams
  5. Taste of God
  6. No New Beginning
  7. Come Death
  8. Disincarnated (Gorguts cover)
  9. Another Kill
Blood Red Throne's latest offer, with Vald on vocals.

Album: Altered Genesis
Year: 2005

Track Listing:
  1. Death To Birth
  2. Incarnadine Mangler
  3. Tortured Soul Appearance
  4. Eye-Licker
  5. Mephitication
  6. Arterial Lust
  7. Flesh To Destroy
  8. Ripsaw Resentment
  9. Altered Genesis
  10. Smite
  11. State Of Darkness
  12. Deliberate Carnage
My favorite BRT album. "Mephitication" and "Arterial Lust" are amazing.

Album: Monument of Death
Year: 2001

Track Listing:
  1. Portrait of a Killer (Testimony of the Dying)
  2. Souls of Damnation
  3. The Children Shall Endure
  4. Dream Controlled Murder
  5. Mary Whispers of Death
  6. Ravenous War Machine
  7. Malignant Nothingness
  8. Monument of Death
  9. Path of Flesh

No comments: