Monday, March 17, 2008

Code - Nouveau Gloaming

Band: Code
Album: Nouveau Gloaming
Genre: Post-Black Metal/Black Metal
Country of Origin: England/Norway
Year: 2005

Track Listing:
  1. The Cotton Optic
  2. Brass Dogs
  3. An Enigma in Brine
  4. A Cloud Formed Teardrop Asylum
  5. Aeon in Cinders
  6. Tyburn
  7. Radium
  8. Ghost Formula
Code's music is a mix of Black Metal riffs and more off the wall Post-Black Metal riffs (unsurprising, consider there were two members of Dødheimsgard in the band at the time, one of whom was in Ved Buens Ende). That aspect is further accentuated by the clean production and bizarre lyrics and the fact that ex-Dødheimsgard vocalist Kvohst adds is unique vocals to the mix. Some people dislike Code but I think they're great, I'll leave it up to you to decide for yourself.

No comments: